top of page



The Divan

Eddie Reed.jpg

Eddie Reed

Illustrious Potentate

First Lady Marty

In the context of the Shrine, the Divan is the “board of directors” or “executive council” of the organization, and serves as the management team for both fraternal and business activities of the Temple. Each Shrine Temple has it’s own Divan, and the minimum number of Divan members is set by Imperial by-laws at five, with each of these being elected by the Nobility (membership). Therefore, all Shrine Temples have at least five members on the Divan, but some have seven. For most temples that have more than five members on the Divan, the additional positions are usually appointed by the Potentate.


Like most Masonic organizations, the Divan is usually a “progressive” line, which means that one new person is appointed or elected to the line each year, the other members of the Divan move “up” one position, and the top man retires from the line and becomes a Past Potentate. In addition, two more elected officers are considered part of the Divan, namely the Recorder (Secretary) and Treasurer. These two officers, however, are not usually part of the “progressive” line, and may serve in the same office for more than one year (if so elected).

Robert Hyde.jpg

Bobby Hyde

Chief Rabban

2023 Circus Chairman

Lady Jamie

Ben LaBlanc.jpg

Ben LaBlanc

Assistant Rabban

Lady Alyssa

Otto Akers.jpg

Otto Akers

High Priest & Prophet

Jim Clark.jpg

Jim Clark

Oriental Guide

Lady Kelly

Marc Miller.jpg

Marc Miller, PP


Lady Alma

Dale Dickman.jpg

Dale Dickman


Lady Teresa

bottom of page